About Us

Resilient ~ Adaptable ~ Dependable

The Boys & Girls Club of Northern Cheyenne Nation has been a cornerstone of the community since opening it doors in 1994.


Serving some 500 youth, the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Northern Cheyenne Nation provides a safe, structured and positive environment for young people after school, during holidays and summer vacation.


We Provide:

  • A safe place to learn and grow

  • Ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals

  • Life-enhancing programs and character development experiences

  • Hope and opportunity


Our Mission:

To inspire and enable all young people, especially those who need us most, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible, and caring citizens.


Why Boys & Girls Clubs Are Special


Four key characteristics define the essence of a Boys & Girls Club. All are critical in exerting positive impact on the life of a child:


1.  Dedicated Youth Facility: The Boys & Girls Club is a place – an actual neighborhood-based building – designed solely for youth programs and activities.


2.  Open Daily: The Club is open every day, after school, when kids have free time and need positive, productive outlets.


3. Professional Staff: Every Club has full-time, trained youth development professionals, providing positive role models and mentors. Volunteers provide key supplementary support.


4. Available & Affordable to Youth (ages 6–18): Clubs reach out to kids who cannot afford, or may lack access to, other community programs

Geri Small

Chief Professional Officer

Emma Harris


Director of Operations

Melissa Lone Bear

Special Events Coordinator

Jenny Small

Executive Assistant

Wanda Small

Resource Development Officer

Larissa Killsnight

Lame Deer Unit Director


Chalisa Littlebird

 Ashland Unit Director

DeWanda Littlecoyote, Chief Volunteer Officer 


Zane Spang, Vice-Chief Volunteer Officer

Dr. Richard Littlebear, Vice Chief Volunteer Officer


Mary Shoulderblade, Secretary/Treasurer

Debbi Bends, Member at Large

Our Board of Directors